Commemorating the 150th anniversaries of the Civil War and the end of American slavery


Leadership Team

  • Dr. Edward L. Ayers, President, University of Richmond
  • Stephen E. Baril, Attorney, Sands Anderson
  • Viola O. Baskerville, former Secretary of Administration, Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Janine Bell, Director, Elegba Folklore Society
  • John F. Berry Jr., President and CEO, Richmond Metro Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Jack Berry, Executive Director, Venture Richmond
  • Christy S. Coleman, President, American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar
  • Ana Edwards, Chair, Sacred Ground Historical Reclamation Project of the Defenders for Freedom, Justice and Equality
  • Dr. Maureen G. Elgersman Lee, Executive Director, Black History Museum and Cultural Center
  • Robert J. Grey, Jr., Attorney, Hunton Williams
  • Dr. Cathy Howard, Vice Provost, Division of Community Engagement, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Dr. Paul A. Levengood, President and CEO, Virginia Historical Society
  • Carolyn R. Martin, University of Richmond
  • William J. Martin, Executive Director, Valentine Richmond History Center
  • The Hon. Delores L. McQuinn, Member of the House of Delegates and Chair, Slave Trail Commission
  • Dr. Claude G. Perkins, President, Virginia Union University
  • Dr. Michael Rao, President, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • S. Waite Rawls III, President and CEO, Museum of the Confederacy
  • David Ruth, Superintendent, Richmond Battlefield National Park and Maggie L. Walker National Historic Site
  • Kim Scheeler, President and CEO, Greater Richmond Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Sandra G. Treadway, Librarian of Virginia, Library of Virginia
  • Claudia Wall, Virginia Union University

Join the Conversation

FORP FacebookThe Future of Richmond's Past